Jeffrey Ford

Jeffrey Ford (he/him) is the author of the novels The Physiognomy, Memoranda, The Beyond, The Portrait of Mrs. Charbuque, The Girl in the Glass, The Cosmology of the Wider World, The Shadow Year, The Twilight Pariah, Ahab’s Return, and Out of Body. His short story collections are The Fantasy Writer’s Assistant, The Empire of Ice Cream, The Drowned Life, Crackpot Palace, A Natural History of Hell, and The Best of Jeffrey Ford. Ford’s fiction has appeared in numerous magazines and anthologies from to Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction to The Oxford Book of American Short Stories and has been widely translated. He has garnered World Fantasy, Edgar Allan Poe, Shirley Jackson, and Nebula awards and a New York Times Notable Book of the Year. His collection Big Dark Hole came out from Small Beer Press in July 2021. Visit him online at or on Twitter @jeffreyford8.

All Events Of Jeffrey Ford